Return to Headlines

Baldwin High School Seniors Inducted into the National Technical Honor Society

Students Chosen Based on Rigorous Selection Process

Baldwin High School seniors Thomas Dean, Jesse Dworsak, Ryan Howe, and Emily Ronan were recently inducted into the Joseph M. Barry Career and Technical Education Center Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society. The students were chosen based on a rigorous selection process that included academic excellence, good citizenship, high achievement, outstanding employability skills and exceptional attendance.

“We are extremely proud of these students and this incredible honor,” said Dr. Neil Testa, principal of Baldwin High School. “To receive the nation’s highest award for excellence in career and technical education is an outstanding achievement and will help distinguish these seniors among their future workforce. Congratulations!”  

The NTHS is recognized by business, industry and education as the standard for student achievement and leadership in career and technical education. The educational non-profit is also dedicated to providing scholarships to career and technical education students who choose a skilled trade as their career.